New Year Parade

See: Parade 2010 Success Story

Sixth Annual Cambodian New Year Parade (see Flyer)

Where: Starting from Anaheim St. and Junipero Ave. to Warren Ave.
When: Sunday, April 4, 2010 from 9:30am - 4:00pm


  • Opening and Interfaith program at 9:30 am
  • Start of the parade procession at 10:00am
  • After parade festivity at 12pm in the main stage at MacArthur Park
  • Live band with Khmer famous singers
  • Traditional and modern performances
  • Information and merchandise booths through out the the park
  • Carnival rides and games in Walnut and Anaheim lot (from Friday to Sunday)


If you are interested in sponsoring the events please contact us at: (562) 316-9099 or email to

Cambodian New Year Parade Objectives

  1. Highlight Cambodian Culture
  2. Focus on the Community and businesses on the Anaheim Corridor
  3. Spotlight on "Cambodia Town", the largest Cambodian Community outside Cambodia
  4. Improve community relationships among people of different backgrounds
  5. End the isolation and begin the participation of Cambodian-Americans in mainstream events
  6. Show unity in Cambodian community

 Cambodian New Year Parade - 2010 Grand Marshals

  1. Mr. Sam Meas (view profile)
  2. Ms. Thary Ung (view profile)
  3. Ms. Mary Blatz (view profile)
    CORPORATE SPONSORS                              SPONSORSHIP
    Hawiian Gardens Casino                                Gold Sponsor Level
    Port of Long Beach                                         Bronze Sponsor Level
    Union Pacific Railroad                                      Bronze Sponsor Level
    Supervisor Don Knabe                                    Bronze Sponsor Level
    Long Beach Convention & Visitors Bureau      Bronze Sponsor Level
    Socal Avalar Real Estate                                 Bronze Sponsor Level
    Cambodian Collaborative                                Bronze Sponsor Level
    Complete Count Committee                            Bronze Sponsor Level


The Parade Entry List for 2010 is now finalized. Please see attached: Parade Entry List 2010